about me

picnic @ Gasworks

I’m Sarah, a 20-something living with my partner Daniel and our dog Walter. I grew up in Spokane, WA. As an adult, I’ve lived in Seattle, WA; Waukegan, IL; and Chicago, IL. Now I am moving to Cleveland, Ohio where I will be a resident physician. Daniel is a teacher. Walter is just lazy.

This is my blog where I mostly write about my family, my home, my neighborhood, and food. Also sometimes political stuff, because I am a feminist.

I am on Instagram,  flickr, and Pinterest.

I love to read, sew, and craft. I love my home and I’m really good at making it look pretty. Daniel and I regularly throw badass dinner parties together. My favorite things are llamas, alpacas, bears, berries and lemonade in the summer, picnics, dogs, music, IKEA, chocolate, fresh flowers from the Pike Place Market, soup, and my family and friends, in no particular order.

You can contact me at: folara (at) gmail (dot) com.

Here are some (outdated) pictures that I think pretty much sum up me and my life:

yeah, this happened.

Yachats

Smile-y bears

my god is a lobster dog

Posted in

Permalink 2 Comments

2 responses to “about me

  1. I think that’s one of the best llama pictures I’ve ever seen. Looks like he might have been about to lick your camera!

  2. Sweetheart, you crack me up!
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

categories

archives

photos

New curtains for the dining room.

New curtains for the dining room.

...and after the haircut

More Photos
%d bloggers like this: