NaBloPoMo again

Well, it’s November and that means NaBloPoMo, where the challenge is to post once a day for 30 days. This will be my 4th year, and the closest I’ve ever come to 30 posts in 30 days was November 2007 where I did 19 posts. So I’m not promising anything.

There is no way I am going to be able to craft and/or take pictures every day for the next month, but don’t fret: I have ideas for the blog. First of all, I am going to try to start blogging about politics and feminism. In the past few years my own blog-reading habits have switched somewhat from craft blogs to more feminist/progressive reading. I have learned so much, but I don’t really have any practice writing about my views. So I’m going to try to do some of that. A lot of it will probably basically be re-blogging and responding to what other women have written, but that’s something at least. I’ll try to add some of my favorite feminist blogs to the blogroll too.

Also, if I run out of new stuff to blog, I have a bunch of old blog drafts that I’ve never posted and lots of old pictures and stuff.

Finally, I’m pretty sure only Pam and my mom actually read this. Just sayin’.

One response to “NaBloPoMo again

  1. Kathy

    Can’t wait to read your blogs…….I love you, and I love that you have the courage to say what’s so for you and to explore how you feel and see life could be different if view points shifted and people actually got over into other peoples worlds and looked beyond “how it is”, “how it should be”, “right/wrong” and “moral vs workability”.
    I adore you!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

