post wedding, post honeymoon

Well, the wedding is over and so is they honeymoon (so to speak), so the only thing left is to blog about them! We are expecting the professional photos from the wedding any day now, but in the meantime here are pictures from the honeymoon.

So, an overview: Daniel and I drove down to San Francisco. We sped down I-5 on the way there and meandered up US 101 on the way home. We swapped apartments with a complete stranger – I totally recommend this. We went through HomeExchange.com, but there area lot of other websites out there. It was so relaxing to be able to come back to a real home at the end of the day, instead of some cheap hotel room. And we saved a ton of money. I don’t think I’ll ever take a vacation at a hotel again, if I can help it!

7 days is the longest vacation I’ve ever really had. It was great to be able to be leisurely and take breaks when we needed to. In fact, it was so long tat I’m going to have to break this down into several posts. So here’s some of the stuff we did!

Day 1: a lot of shopping in the Mission.

This was at The Curiosity Shoppe. I was quite taken with the art installation made up of a wall of beautiful motorcycle helmets. The guy at the store took pictures of us too.

respect yourself

respect yourself

The Mission is so grungy and beautiful. How cool is this blue tile wall?

blue

blue

Daniel and I bought a journal on the first day and we used it to document the whole trip. I’m so glad we did that because now we have a reminder of all the little things we did that we otherwise would have forgotten.

journal

Random pictures of us

The majority of the pictures we took fall into two categories: one of us taking a picture of the other while they make a funny face; or one of us awkwardly holding the camera out to take a pictures of us both hugging and smiling. But I guess you get a free pass for dorky pictures on your honeymoon, right?

At a restaurant in the Haight:

across the table

across the table

At the Dolores Park Cafe. I’m wearing my new favorite dress, which I had just bought.

lunch

lunch

Later the same day after visiting the DeYoung Museum in Golden Gate Park:

@ Golden Gate Park

Ok, that’s all I have for now, but there will be more later. Comment! And if you have wedding photos, for God’s sake, send them to me!

One response to “post wedding, post honeymoon

  1. kathy

    I love the dorky pictures…..and have none at all from the wedding as well. Can not wait till you get yours!

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

