Sunday at the farmers market

I caught the Ballard Sunday farmers market yesterday. Actually I was just planning to ride the bus to Ballard to walk around for a while, and I totally forgot about the market.

It was a gorgeous day, sunny and just a little wet out. A perfect way to use my extra hour on the day after Daylight Saving Time ends.

leafy street

The produce selection was amazing. I love the colors and the gorgeous display at this vendor’s booth.

harvest time

harvest time

I don’t even like cauliflower, but I want some of those purple ones!

Of course, the best thing about taking a walk around town on a Sunday morning is the dogs! I met a new best friend patiently waiting for his owner to come back from shopping.

new best friend

I love critters so much!

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

