heat wave!

Everyone in Seattle and Portland already knows this, but it is really hot right now! I heard that it got up to 107°F in Portland yesterday! Last night it was so hot inside that I woke up at 2am and stood on the porch in my underwear for 10 minutes until I was cool enough to go back to sleep. My sister Erin is getting married outdoors on Saturday in Portland. I think this heat wave will have broken by then. God, I hope so.

And speaking of weddings, I have been making progress on ours, even though I haven’t posted anything in a long while. Daniel and I have decided on wedding colors and we have a plan and a budget and a location and a date!

We’re getting married at the Golden Gardens Bathhouse in Ballard next June. It’s a beautiful brick building right on Puget Sound in the middle of a public park. Here are a few pictures of the space and the surroundings. (None of these pictures are mine; the photos link to the source).

Here’s the space set up the way we will have it (more or less) with round tables:

Here’s another reception setup, with rectangular tables:

And here’s the view from the inside to the beach:

I’m afraid this is going to turn into a wedding blog for a little while, but I want to document my wedding progress. Stay tuned for more later.

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

