yellow sapphire

Daniel and I are finally able to start working on my engagement ring. We’re working with Greenlake Jewelry Works to design the ring from scratch. We ordered the center stone online from Israel Diamonds.

My stone came in the mail today, and we’re very happy with it. It’s a 1.46 carat pear-shaped yellow sapphire. I’m very happy with the color – it’s a nice bright lemony golden yellow. It’s about 8mm x 6mm. Here is a pretty glamor shot of the stone I took this afternoon:

glamor shot of my sapphire

As soon as we take it over to the shop, they’ll start working on the setting. It’s going to be bezel set in white gold with a trillion diamond on each side. Hopefully in a few months I’ll have it on my finger!

One response to “yellow sapphire

  1. Kathy

    Honey your sapphire is perfect for you!!!!!! Great job Daniel!

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

