rainy Saturday

Remember how I said everything except grocery stores is closed on Sundays? And that many stores close at 3pm on Saturday? That’s ok, I can deal with getting all my stuff done early on Saturday. Except that it’s been absolutely pouring rain since 6 o’clock this morning (it’s almost 2pm now). I am not going out in this weather (did I mention that my apartment is 2km away from the nearest store, 3km away from my classes, and 4km from downtown…it is, hence the need for a bike).

I’m bummed though…I really wanted to find some English-language books at the library. What is a rainy weekend without books? (Answer: a rainy weekend with the internet. Which is kind of depressing).

I am going to a party tonight, so the weather better have cleared up by then.

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

photos

New curtains for the dining room.

New curtains for the dining room.

...and after the haircut

More Photos
