jet lag

So I went to bed around 1am last night. I wore earplugs, since there was a festival going on and the streets were pretty loud. I didn’t set an alarm, because hey, it’s Sunday. I remember waking up once and looking out the window. It was still dark out. The next time I woke up, it was light. I looked at the alarm clock that I had brought from home and thought “Crap! The battery’s dead!” Then I noticed that the second hand was still moving. Mightily confused, I opened up my computer to double-check.

Yes, it was definitely 2:47 pm. I had slept for nearly 14 hours. I had no clue that was going to happen. Definitely setting an alarm tonight!

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

