new year, still here

Well, we’re almost 2 weeks into 2008. I hope you all had a great new year’s eve; I certainly did! Daniel played a gig at his grandparent’s house early in the evening and then we went home, got into our pajamas and played gin-rummy until 12am. New years day was great too…and then I got the Cold From Hell that put me flat on my back for the rest of winter break. I started winter quarter at school this week. I’m taking some really cool classes.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this here before, but this autumn I took Swedish 101. Everyone at UW needs a year of a foreign language to graduate. I took three years of Spanish in high school and even earned some college credit for it, but it’s been three years, and I wanted to learn something new. I’m not entirely sure why I chose Swedish, but I’m so glad I did. The language is gorgeous and really fun to learn (although infinitely less useful than Spanish). Yesterday, I went and declared a Swedish minor, and on Tuesday, I have an appointment to speak with my biochemistry professor about possibly studying biochemistry in Lund, Sweden next fall!

So that’s what’s been going on in my life in the past two weeks. I’ve been away from the computer so much that I still read any of my RSS feeds past about January 3!

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

