christmas decorating

I’m nearly finished with the Christmas decorations. The tree is up, and so are all my garlands. I got my gorgeous red stained-glass candle holders out of the closet and I popped across the street to Woodland Park and found a few cypress sprigs and a small pine bough. I think this weekend I may return and get enough cypress for a wreath for the door.

The top garland is my Tord Boontje, and the bottom one is a blanket-stitched felt garland I made a few weeks ago. Doesn’t it kind of look like a circus tent or a pavilion?

There’s the Christmas tree reflected in the mirror.

The bookshelves are also suitably festive.

The twinkle lights around the cuckoo clock are a little battery-powered set I got from IKEA last year.

And a classic Christmas image:

3 responses to “christmas decorating

  1. I love the garland you made! Very cute!

  2. Hi Sarah. I found your site through Heather @ ExSchultz. I love your beautiful home photos & am wistfully longing for my hometown of Redmond and all that winter rain. Here’s a tag for you and some rules. Hope you feel like sharing! All the best, Shea

    Here are the rules:
    Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog. Share 7 random and or weird things about yourself. Tag 7 random people participating in nablopomo at the end of your post and include links to their blogs. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

  3. Everything looks nice and festive. I love the garlands (gnomes!). I’m hoping to get my Christmas stuff out this weekend.

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

photos

New curtains for the dining room.

New curtains for the dining room.

...and after the haircut

More Photos
