booties

Today I received two packages in the mail, the first of which contained two pairs of brown booties (I just can’t get used to that word. I thought booties were for babies?) Anyway, I ordered two pairs, knowing that I would need to return one of them. Here’s the winner:

I like these ones because the buttons make them just a tiny bit whimsical. Not that I usually go for “whimsical” when I’m getting dressed, but these are booties. It’s kind of part of the look this season. Anyway, I like them, and I’m probably going to wear them tomorrow.

Top view:

And here’s the runner up. I like the slightly slouchy drape and the feel of the leather, but these boots didn’t have zipper, so they were huge in the ankle. Also, they just weren’t as comfy. Or whimsical (?)

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

photos

New curtains for the dining room.

New curtains for the dining room.

...and after the haircut

More Photos
