office chairs repurposed

I’ve been browsing around looking for new dining room furniture possibilities. We’ve got some ugly, falling-apart, hand-me-down chairs around our table right now.

When I saw this picture on sfgirlbybay’s blog, I decided to go in search of these fresh-looking stacking chairs. (Notice the stack of them in the corner? Perfect for having guests over!) It’s such a great idea to use office furniture in your house, so long as it’s not as tacky as most of the furniture you normally see in offices and waiting rooms.

Well, after a long search, all I could find in a similar style was some very fugly (like maroon and navy office brocade) conference room chairs.

BUT. I found these.

I love this chair. It comes in 22 delicious colors and two finishes, it’s super-hip and streamlined, and looks comfy.

And there’s also a rocking chair. How cool is that? I could get side chairs for the table in one color and a rocker in another. I want.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

