a present!

Look what arrived in the mail today from my mom!

a brand new sewing machine

I’m a sucker for decorative stitches. I’ve read through the manual and this weekend it will be put to good use.

4 responses to “a present!

  1. What an awesome gift! Congratulations! Happy Sewing 🙂

  2. My grandmother just got that same one! She makes these fabulous reversible aprons so I’m looking forward to what she’ll do with this machine. I hope I’m the recipient of another!

    – the other sicilian chick 🙂

  3. Looks cool! Probably too complicated for me to figure out though 🙂

  4. Sarah Harrison

    where did you get that Denyse Schmidt grey floral fabric? I saw it on Martha stewart, Managed to find who makes it but can’t seem to find it for sale anywhere. I’d really like to use it in my wedding next summer (2010) Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

    Thanx for your time, Sarah.

Leave a Reply

categories

archives

photos

New curtains for the dining room.

New curtains for the dining room.

...and after the haircut

More Photos
